Iowa Junior Holstein Convention

by in Youth | December 27, 2012

Iowa Junior Holstein members gathered in Dyersville, IA December 27 and 28th for their 2012 Junior Convention. Awards were given out and planning was set in motion for their 2013 Jr. State Show, National Convention, and looking further ahead to their task of hosting the National Convention in 2014.

IMG 2872
New officers were elected- left to right: Mike Bahl, president; Megan Rauen, vice president; Josh Simon, treasurer; Rachel Demmer, secretary; Bethany Simon, reporter; Katie Stewart & Mary Scott, historians; Nathan Arthur, digital historian. The group is advised by Jeff Hammerand.

IMG 2867
Out going officer team conducts their final meeting, while adviser Jeff Hammerand looks on. L to R: Kyle Demmer, Jessica Hammerand, and Megan Rauen.

IMG 2869

IMG 2861
Minnesota Junior Holstein members made the trek down to help out with the activities- Michael Schmitt, Nate Donnay and Brady Engquist.

Tomorrow’s activities conclude with the annoucing of the 2013 Quiz Bowl teams that will represent Iowa at the upcoming National Convention in Indianapolis, IN.

About mherberg

Megan Herberg has written 134 post in this blog.

Leave a Reply